forever

and I have loved you in a way that consumes me, that erases my reason in place of selfless devotion. I have loved you passionately and completely and I am irreparable, forever misshapen for any other place except the one etched into your heart. for I have loved you as fish love the sea, as birds love the sky; you surround me, the backdrop to all of my thoughtful wanderings. I have loved you with every iota of my being with such violent force that I no longer see where our edges meet, for the lines seem to blur when you look my way. I have loved you every moment of every day and I will die with my heart in your hands, to be sure that my love is yours to keep forever.

Leave a Reply

