little ghost

keep me company, little ghost
let me feel your empty stare
this isn’t just a bad dream, is it?
have you been here all along?
were you the noises in the darkness
that kept me up so many nights?
I’m still so scared of shadows, ghost.
like a child hiding under blankets,
the blindness leaves me vulnerable.
keep my harmful thoughts at bay
distract me from my dearest disaster.
little ghost, I know you know too well
that you’re the method to my madness
and the source of my insatiable sanity

Leave a Reply

