Stargazer

Glimpse into your future
And tell me what you see.
Does it look bright and beautiful
And does it involve me?

Do you see us together still
Or living far apart?
Are we still crazy kids in love
Do I still have your heart?

I don’t know where you’re going now
But hope it’s not too far.
I know you think it’s for the best
But I’ll still miss my star.

You shoot across the violet sky
And brighten up the night.
I don’t know why I thought that I
Could hold onto your light.

For I can’t be the only one
Who thinks that you are mine
And wishes on that shooting star
While waiting for a sign.

I know you don’t belong to me
But I can’t help but feel
Like having you all to myself
The moon, for you, I’d steal.

Leave a Reply

