Clouds

Midafternoon clouds are passing me by.

Drifting on through the idyllic blue sky.

Whisk me away to my beautiful life.

Relieve me of all of my stress and strife.

Some days they’re so close, you feel you can reach.

Constantly moving, too slowly to see.

Others they race to the end of the sky.

Going so fast, unfathomably high.

I hope that the clouds that I see today

Are the same ones that you see tomorrow.

These beautiful peaceful wanderers they

Make it clear that everything is borrowed.

Love me like I love the clouds in April.

Always be right there, but never be still.

Be my rain and my sun, my atmosphere.

Even when you’re far, you’ll always be near.

Leave a Reply

