wholesome

gentle light, this gentle night
I cannot keep with all my might
but you are here, to my delight
such an overwhelming sight

your kiss can mend my broken back
and help replace the things I lack
the parts of me I lost, in fact
so hard to place, so damn abstract

but love me with your softest touch
of what is left, I don’t have much
just fragile, worn out parts and such
my hardened hands, they’re in my clutch

I can’t convey the words that say
how much I wish that you might stay
forever here and never stray
so I can love you, every day –

– in every single way, I’ll say,
“you’ve made me feel more whole today.”

Leave a Reply

