Summer Evenings

Troublesome thoughts, be gone!

While I am here, there is no time to spend

Contemplating all of these things that have

Kept me up so many restless nights.

I’m pleasantly lost in the wholehearted majesty

Of these summer evenings, these watercolour paintings

With skies that light up like fire in a glass bottle.

Their technicolour eulogies, vibrant and commanding,

Ease my mind for once in my life and it’s clear

That my blurry eyes find comfort in the night.

Leave a Reply

