hello summer.

hello summer.

I’m glad to see that you’re doing okay.

it’s been a long, cold winter without you.

I missed your warmth, your light and how

I would feel so comfortable with you here.

I’m never the same when you’re gone.

the winter drains me of my vitality and

clouds my mind with dark, gloomy clouds.

I live for your blue skies and sunshine and

the gentle breezes that make it so clear

that nothing gold can stay forever young.

I wish you could stay here forever but I know

that even if I try my best, you won’t stay with me.

they say that if you love something to set it free…

…and I will always love you.

Leave a Reply

